Capitaine futur and the Extraordinary Journey
© Franeck

Capitaine futur and the Extraordinary Journey

Onboard the Capsulo, a bouncing vessel that has braved all manner of tests to make it airtight and watertight, Capitaine futur is embarking on a three-month long poetic crossing into the fluid universe of networks.  Traveling with likeminded artists and scientists, he has chosen La Gaîté Lyrique, known for its work in the field of digital art, as the perfect place to delve into the other side of the computer screen. Capitaine futur is inviting all you little tots out there (but the big tots are welcome too!) to follow him into this connected universe, through a fantastical immersion similar to navigating the maze of the Internet and as hard to grasp as a flash of thought. Adding layer upon layer of visions and sensations, he will take us with him into his kaleidoscope-like passion for art, collaborative activities and hybrid contemporary technologies.  From October 18, 2014 to February 8, 2015, he'll be presenting a whole series of experiences through an exhibition you can see, hear and touch, audiovisual installations, musical moments, hands-on encounters with invited guests where you will learn by doing, and time set aside for playing and experimenting as a family.

• During school holidays: from 11 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday
• During school: Wednesday from 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday from  11 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. 

dancing and partying

The performance and music program of Capitaine futur's Extraordinary Journey

A new world stage.  Discover musical trends from all around the globe and experiment with a wide variety of mixing and remixing!

doing

Workshops offered as part of Capitaine futur's Extraordinary Journey

Are you a wannabe hacker?  Capitaine futur invites you to come and discover the thrills of experience and experimentation with eight of the artists featured in the exhibition.

learning

Lectures presented as part of Capitaine futur's Extraordinary Journey

Researchers who have fun explaining stuff... for real? With the help of gizmos and demonstrations, Capitaine futur will help you understand the expansion of our world and give you a few challenges that will help you better grasp it.

seeing and listening

Screenings presented as part of Capitaine futur's​ Extraordinary Journey

Capitaine futur's films and webradio will enable you to travel even farther!  Watch the images and hang on to the sounds, for they are the best possible travel buddies.

  

  • Sunday 8 February 2015 at 11h00
  • Saturday 7 February 2015 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 4 February 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 1 February 2015 at 11h00
  • Saturday 31 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 28 January 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 25 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Saturday 24 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 21 January 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 18 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Saturday 17 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 14 January 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 11 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Saturday 10 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 7 January 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 4 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Saturday 3 January 2015 at 11h00
  • Friday 2 January 2015 at 12h00
  • Thursday 1 January 2015 at 12h00
  • Wednesday 31 December 2014 at 12h00
  • Tuesday 30 December 2014 at 12h00
  • Sunday 28 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 27 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Friday 26 December 2014 at 12h00
  • Wednesday 24 December 2014 at 12h00
  • Tuesday 23 December 2014 at 12h00
  • Sunday 21 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 20 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 17 December 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 14 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 13 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 10 December 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 7 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 6 December 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 3 December 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 30 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 29 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 26 November 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 23 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 22 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 19 November 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 16 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 15 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 12 November 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 9 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 8 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Wednesday 5 November 2014 at 14h00
  • Sunday 2 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 1 November 2014 at 11h00
  • Friday 31 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Thursday 30 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Wednesday 29 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Tuesday 28 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Sunday 26 October 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 25 October 2014 at 11h00
  • Friday 24 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Thursday 23 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Wednesday 22 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Tuesday 21 October 2014 at 12h00
  • Sunday 19 October 2014 at 11h00
  • Saturday 18 October 2014 at 11h00