Lanceurs d'alerte
©Vinciane Lebrun-Verguethen / Voyez-vous

Lanceurs d'alerte

Whistleblowers

From January the 11th to the 29th, La Gaîté Lyrique presents a selection of art installations, introducing the contemporary figure of whistleblowers, from heroes to ordinary citizens.

Cross the door of Julian Assange's room, the founder of the WikiLeaks website, recreated by the Berlin artists of !Mediengruppe Bitnik, call a spy thanks to the phone boxes of the German collective Peng!, open the black boxes with the Greek artist Danae Stratou, explore the post-internet dance collection curated by the dancers of (LA)HORDE.

Other events part of the « Lanceurs d'alerte » festival

Installation
Lanceurs d'alerte

Lanceurs d'alerte

Whistleblowers

Six art installations to see the world through the eyes of a whistleblower

  • Sunday 29 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Saturday 28 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Friday 27 January 2017 at 14h00
Show
The Call-A-Spy Show - Live Call Challenges on Stage

The Call-A-Spy Show - Live Call Challenges on Stage

Peng!

A fake and improvised TV game to discover those who have our lives tapped

  • Thursday January 26th at 7PM and friday 27th at 9PM
Screening
Citizenfour

Citizenfour

Laura Poitras

Quand la réalité se fait plus palpitante que la fiction: CITIZENFOUR retrace sous forme de documentaire le moment où Edward Snowden a décidé de sacrifier sa vie pour celle de ses concitoyens.

  • Saturday 14 January 2017 at 18h30
  • Sunday 29 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Saturday 28 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Friday 27 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Thursday 26 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Wednesday 25 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Tuesday 24 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Sunday 22 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Saturday 21 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Friday 20 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Thursday 19 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Wednesday 18 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Sunday 15 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Saturday 14 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Friday 13 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Thursday 12 January 2017 at 14h00
  • Wednesday 11 January 2017 at 14h00