Paris Musique Club

Paris Musique Club

One exhibition, 12 cartes blanches, live clubs, screenings, workshops...

Nestled in the lower depths of la Gaîté lyrique, Paris Musique Club is both an exhibit of augmented music and programming focused on giving carte blanche to creative collectives and labels.

an interactive exhibition

As part of Paris Musique Club, Parisian collective Scale has been invited to explore the multi-sensory dimension of music through a series of audiovisual devices designed to be either viewed or activated collectively. Whether working alongside Beat Assailant, Agoria, Carl Craig, Francesco Tristano, Moritz Von Oswald or Christine and The Queens, Scale has mastered the art of sublimating live music through image and light.

cartes blanches

antinote • barbi(e)turix • born bad • brut pop • clekclekboom • collectif mu • infiné • in paradisum • la souterraine • mawimbi • potemkine • sonotown

Paris Musique Club is shining the spotlight on various players who embody today’s hyperactive Parisian music scene: concerts, masterclasses, screenings, dancing, workshops, etc. By giving carte blanche to 12 guest collectives, Paris Music Club is showcasing 12 narratives written in the present tense that create new musical territories. Using various formats that alternate between narratives and live music, listening experiences and practical applications, each collective will introduce us to its multi-layered, unfolding, 360-degree-world.

In collaboration with :

  • Sunday 31 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Saturday 30 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Friday 29 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Friday 29 January 2016 at 14h00
  • Thursday 28 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Thursday 28 January 2016 at 14h00
  • Wednesday 27 January 2016 at 14h00
  • Tuesday 26 January 2016 at 14h00
  • Sunday 24 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Saturday 23 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Friday 22 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Thursday 21 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Sunday 17 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Saturday 16 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Friday 15 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Thursday 14 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Sunday 10 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Saturday 9 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Friday 8 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Thursday 7 January 2016 at 18h00
  • Sunday 3 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Saturday 2 January 2016 at 12h00
  • Thursday 31 December 2015 at 14h00
  • Wednesday 30 December 2015 at 14h00
  • Tuesday 29 December 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 27 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 26 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Thursday 24 December 2015 at 14h00
  • Wednesday 23 December 2015 at 14h00
  • Tuesday 22 December 2015 at 14h00
  • Sunday 20 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 19 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 18 December 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 17 December 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 13 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 12 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 11 December 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 10 December 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 6 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 5 December 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 4 December 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 3 December 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 29 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 28 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 27 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 26 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 22 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 21 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 20 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 19 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 15 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 14 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 13 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 12 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 8 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 7 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 6 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 5 November 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 1 November 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 31 October 2015 at 12h00
  • Friday 30 October 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 29 October 2015 at 18h00
  • Thursday 29 October 2015 at 18h00
  • Sunday 25 October 2015 at 12h00
  • Saturday 24 October 2015 at 12h00